About Us

The Cayuga County Chamber of Commerce is the empowering cornerstone for continued growth and support within the business community of Cayuga County. What began in 1908 as a trade business organization has evolved into a strong and active proponent of policies and activities at the local, county, and state levels that influence the prosperity, economic development, and social and cultural climate of our area.

The Chamber’s mission is to advocate as the voice of the business community, provide value-added services to our members, and facilitate collaboration that supports economic development for the greater good of Cayuga County.

To these ends, the Chamber assists in developing better policies, ensures accountability in our community, and empowers our membership. Our benefits enable members to strengthen their businesses through marketing and publicity, education and training, cost-savings, and involvement in programs and events. Further, the Chamber connects like-minded organizations and resources, taking a collaborative approach to doing business throughout all of Cayuga County.

CHAMBER STAFF

Executive Director
Tracy Verrier

Chamber Manager
Amy Fuller

Education and Resource Coordinator
Ginny Kent

Marketing Coordinator
Devon Roblee

Communications Specialist
Karen Tehan

Office Manager
Rhonda Sheffield

 

If you would like to contact any member of the Chamber staff or board, please contact the Chamber Office

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chair
Ryan Pine, Genesee Capital Advisors
ryan.pine@geneseeadvisors.com

Vice-Chair
Tom Minicucci, Central Building,LLC
tminicucci@roadrunner.com

Treasurer
Michelle Barber, Five Star Bank
mabarber@fivestarbank.com

Secretary
Mike Trapani, Jacobs Press
mtrapani@jacobspress.com

Legal Counsel
David Contiguglia, Contiguglia Law Offices
info@contilaw.com

Steve Ansteth, Soules and Dunn Development
sansteth@soulesdunn.com

Alan Berlucchi, Auburn Community Hospital
aberlucchi@auburnhospital.org

Lisa Chase, Merry-Go-Round Playhouse
lisachase@merry-go-round.com

Dr. Brian Durant, Cayuga Community College
bdurant@cayuga-cc.edu

Rob Forcey, The Citizen
robert.forcey@lee.net

Dr. Jonathan Gibralter, Wells College
sdarling@wells.edu

Sean McLeod, NYIDE/Kaleidoscope Dance Theater
sean@nyide.com

Ryan Morrell, Cayuga Counseling Services
ryanm@cayugacounseling.org

Jeffrey Pirozzolo, Auburn Enlarged City School District
Jeffrey_Pirozzolo@auburn.cnyric.org

Adam Santana, Unity House of Cayuga County
asantana@unityhouse.com

Alex Schloop, Inns of Aurora
aschloop@innsofaurora.com

Jon Wilcox, Savannah Bank; IGNITE Chair
jwilcox@savannahbankny.com

Steve Woodard, Cayuga/Onondaga BOCES
swoodard@cayboces.org

Cayuga County Chamber
2 State Street
Auburn, NY 13021
315-252-7291
contact@cayugacountychamber.com